Hatch Chile Roasting Event

Get 'em while they're hot!

Our Hatch Chile Roasting event is back!  You buy them and we'll roast them for free!

HATCH CHILE ROASTING Schedule:

event begins at 8:00 AM and only while supplies last!

Friday August 12
FAMILY FARE - 615 Main St, Red Wing, MN
FAMILY FARE - 1283 Roughrider Blvd, Dickinson, ND

Saturday August 13
FAMILY FARE - 238 8th St, Blair, NE
FAMILY FARE - 1230 N Washington St, Papillion, NE

Friday August 19
FAMILY FARE - 751 Mountain View Rd, Rapid City, SD

Saturday August 20
FAMILY FARE - 1221 S 203rd St, Omaha, NE 
FAMILY FARE - 601 Division St S, Northfield, MN
FAMILY FARE - 1185 S Washington Ave, Holland, MI

Wednesday August 24
FAMILY FARE - 1100 13th Ave E, West Fargo, ND 

Friday August 26
FAMILY FARE- 2470 I-75BL, Grayling, MI 

Friday September 2 & Saturday September 3
FAMILY FARE - 902 W State St, Hastings, MI 

Saturday September 3
FAMILY FARE - 905 E Eighth St, Traverse City, MI 

Friday September 9 & Saturday September 10
FAMILY FARE - 847 S Kalamazoo St, Paw Paw, MI

Saturday September 10
FAMILY FARE - 2026 N Saginaw Rd, Midland, MI 
FAMILY FARE - 45 Columbia Ave. E, Battle Creek, MI


Everyone is obsessed with Hatch Chiles this time of year. No other chile is prized more than this variety which grows in the Hatch Valley, just north of Las Cruces.  Chefs say that the intense sunlight and cool nights in this valley result in a uniquely flavored chile that's unrivaled by any other.

Hatch Chiles have a meaty flesh and mild-medium heat making them ideal for use in Chile Con Queso, Chile Rellenos, and Chile Verde. But it doesn't just stop there. You can also use them as ingredients in salads, soups, stews, dips, sandwiches and more! Check out our recipes below for inspiration!